That’s a wrap!

Is 2.5 months enough procrastination to write this post? Guess so! With on and off again plans to race different Ironman’s after Ironman Louisville, I thought my season was going to continue but to much of my Coach’s advice, I am officially in offseason folks!

image  Raleigh70.3  Sprint2014_2  LLT-fin2  image

I had so much fun this year racing to 4 Overall Female podium finishes and 3 Age Group podium finishes, making me 3 of 3 in my Ironman record for age group placement.  I’m excited to continue to work on my strength and improve in all three disciplines each and every year. Talking about my 2015 season makes me more eager than ever to take on Ironman Texas with my brother and friends racing by my side- stay tuned because it will be one amazing McMorries- Gallegos Race Off as to who will hold the family record swim time!!

image

Huge thanks to Timex Factory Team for all your support and to Team Timex athletes for always being an inspiration to me each and every race- you guys go out and kill it every single time and are amazing athletes and individuals! Thank you to EAS Brand Supplements for providing me with a solid Recovery Whey Protein powder to help assist my body in replenishing itself each and every workout this year. And finally, thank you to my Coach, Nick Brodnicki, from Endorphin Fitness for always believing in me, pushing me, and expecting nothing less than perfect on each and every workout! And to my Rocky Top Multisport Team and friends I train with every single bike ride- don’t make me name everyone- but THANK YOU!!

image  image  jess and me 2  imageimage

Leave a Reply

